Steering Committee

Steering Committee/Co-Chairs

Leadership Allegany is supported by a steering committee made up of community leaders throughout the county. The committee meets regularly to support the program and maximize its impact on participants. Many members of this group are Leadership Allegany alumni and wish to give back. Anyone interested in joining the group should reach out to the program co-chairs. Current steering committee members include:

Tracy Broshar
Director of Youth Services
ACCORD Corporation

Michele Conklin
Event Manager & Director
Palmer Opera House & Event Center

Marsha Holly
Assistant Finance Director / Accounts Receivable
ACCORD Corporation

Trina LaFleur
Human Resources Manager
ACCORD Corporation

Gretchen Hanchett
Executive Director
Greater Allegany County Chamber of Commerce

Earl Johnson
Village of Wellsville

Brian Loucks
Greater Allegany County Chamber of Commerce

Co-chairs Phyllis Gaerte & Jonathan Hilsher provide ongoing leadership to the program. Please contact either with questions or ideas about the program:

Phyllis Gaerte
Alumni and Community Engagement Director
Houghton College

Jonathan Hilsher
Director of Civic Engagement
Alfred State College